Hosted By NIC |
Designed by Web.Com (India) Pvt. Ltd.
Hide Menu
Show Navigation
Destinations | Dist. Wise | Sivasagar

Formerly known as Rangpur, Sivasagar is the administrative headquarters of the Sivasagar district. The districts covers an area of 2668 square kilometers and comprises three sub-divisions – Sivasagar, Charaideo and Nazira.
This historical city of Assam situated 363 kms east of Guwahati and 55 km east of Jorhat, was the capital of the mighty Ahoms who ruled Assam for more than six hundred years before the advent of the British. It is home to several monuments and temples

Hide Show
Show Menu